Meet Our Lawyers


Garry Shapiro

Garry Shapiro is the owner of Shapiro Real Estate and Business Lawyers. He has been a real estate lawyer for over thirty years now. During his professional career, Garry was the senior real estate lawyer for one of Canada’s largest national banks; general counsel and vice president for a Mortgage, Finance and a Brokerage Company, and vice-president for a national title insurance company. He was also the senior real estate and business lawyer at a major Bay Street law firm for 12 years.  In addition to all that, Garry was a member of a municipal committee of adjustments for a three year term. He obtained his Civil and Common Law Degrees from McGill University as well as a Masters Degree in Business Administration.
Contact: gshapiro@garryshapirolaw.com

   

 

Evan Shapiro, HBA, JD

                                                                                                                                           Contact: eshapiro@garryshapirolaw.com

Ye Won Moon (Kate), Student at law

                                                                                                                                           Contact: kmoon@garryshapirolaw.com

 

Meet Our Staff

 

   

Christina Hwang
Law Clerk
Contact: christina@garryshapirolaw.com

   

Nancy Tan
Senior Law Clerk
Contact: nancy@garryshapirolaw.com

 
   

Eva Feng
Legal Administrative Assistant
Contact: eva@garryshapirolaw.com

   

Hailey Kim
Accounting Administrator
Contact: hailey@garryshapirolaw.com

 
   

Heather Swern
Director, Client Relations & Broker Agent Services
Contact: heather@garryshapirolaw.com

   

Sun Young Yoon
Law Clerk
Contact: syoon@garryshapirolaw.com

 
   

Jennifer Kim
Law Clerk
Contact: jennifer@garryshapirolaw.com

   

Yan Li
Law Clerk
Contact: yan@garryshapirolaw.com

 
   

Luna Vince
Accounting
Contact: accounts@garryshapirolaw.com